top of page

Review: "When I'm Dead" By Erin Lee


"When I'm Dead" by Erin Lee

*Releases a heavy exhale* What. A. Journey!... I just finished this book last night, and I still feel like I need to recoup. But, because it's all still so fresh in my head, I need to give my audience a review. For those who bought the book and followed along, wow-am I right? "When I'm Dead" was a page turning novel I couldn't put down, but felt the need to when emotional scenes were heavy. My heart sank for Violet; she may be a fictional character whose life story was fabricated, but as you followed along you had to fight back those tears because terrible things like this do and have happened to innocent children. My heart goes out to Violet and any and all who are/were victims of abuse. There were countless times while reading I wanted to reach into those pages and embrace Violet. For one so young, she was rather quite strong. No child should have to think, worry, and fear the way she did, and all the while she still held it all in and tried to lead a normal life with none the wiser. On top of it all, when everything is out in the open, she's outcast, with her own mother choosing to take the side of thick wallet predator so she can continue living her white picket fence life. Even at the expense of losing her own child. Personally, I'd castrate whoever harmed my child, send me to jail! It would be worth it in my eyes if it guaranteed my child's safety. For those who enjoy books that make you feel all those sad feelings, value the life you lead just a little bit more, and want to make a difference, run to the nearest book store, turn on your tablet, and start reading "When I'm Dead".

Featured Review
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page